GeezerVisonThe World Wide Web, restored to 800 pixels of glory. |
| Home|About|Gaming cabinet|Archives|How it works|Starter sites |
GeezerVison is showing support.apple.com — If you forgot your iPhone, iPad, or Apple Vision Pro passcode, reset your device without a computer - Apple Support If you forgot your iPhone, iPad, or Apple Vision Pro passcode, reset your device without a computerWhen you see the Security Lockout screen or a device unavailable message in iOS 15.2, iPadOS 15.2, or later, you can reset your iPhone or iPad with that device to regain access.
Choose your device
What you need
If you forget your passcode, try Passcode Reset first. If you can't use Passcode Reset, you can then reset your iPhone or iPad without a computer to regain access to your Apple device. Finally, if you can't use Passcode Reset and can't reset your iPhone or iPad on your device, you can reset your iPhone or iPad with a computer. Reset your iPhone in iOS 17 or laterIf you're using an eSIM on iOS 16 or earlier, contact your carrier before trying these steps and ask for a QR code to set up your eSIM again. If you can't follow these steps, you can use a computer to reset your device.
6. When your device restarts, follow the onscreen instructions to set up your device again, restore your data and setting from a backup if you have one, and set a new passcode. If you use iOS 17 or later, the Forgot Passcode? option appears when you are locked out, connected to a cellular or Wi-Fi network, signed into your Apple Account, and have Find My turned on. If you use iOS 15.2 or iOS 16, an Erase [Device] option appears when you are locked out, connected to a cellular or Wi-Fi network, signed into your Apple Account, and have Find My turned on. Reset your iPad in iPadOS 17 or later
If you can't follow these steps, you can use a computer to reset your device. If you use iPadOS 17 or later, the Forgot Passcode? option appears when you are locked out, connected to a cellular or Wi-Fi network, signed into your Apple Account, and have Find My turned on. If you use iPadOS 15.2 or iPadOS 16, an Erase [Device] option appears when you are locked out, connected to a cellular or Wi-Fi network, signed into your Apple Account, and have Find My turned on. Reset your Apple Vision ProNeed more help?Tell us more about what's happening, and we’ll suggest what you can do next.
Published Date:
Character limit:
250
Maximum character limit is 250.
Thanks for your feedback.
Related topics |
| You are visitor 01402503 — GeezerVison does not store the pages you look up. Best viewed with Netscape Navigator 4.7 or Internet Explorer 6 at 800×600. No cookies required. |